Lovers in Corfu

Tender waves are gently touching my legs. If only they knew how seducing they could be. Sun is rising and caressing with love sleepy Sea and it doesn’t suspect anything, but I know a small secret. Sea and Sun – lovers enjoying each others presence until one of them goes beyond the horizon, and insatiable Sea immediately betrays with cold Moon.

IMG_274E7BF0614A-1
Arkoudillas Beach

And when the new day begins, everyone will forget about everything, as if nothing has happened, only forever silent Sky and I will remember about yesterday’s betrayal.

Anyway I am a simple human being who can’t invade this relationship that is successfully going on and on so many years.

I am just standing here on the beach, the wave is about to touch my feet, and thoughts about that dishonesty are sneaking into my head again and again. So helpless I am coming back home to fall asleep and then wake up accompanied by a chorus of noisy cicadas.

IMG_5073
Heaven on Earth

Corfu is the place where your heart starts beating faster.

5 thoughts on “Lovers in Corfu

Leave a comment